Mobile Version Print

Importance Notices

By accessing the Hong Kong Waste Reduction Website (hereinafter "this Website") and any of its pages you are agreeing to the terms set out below and by continuing to use this Website following the posting of any changes to these terms will signify your consent to the changes made.
 

About This Site

Our Website is best viewed on desktop computers with Microsoft Internet Explorer 8.0 (or above), Google Chrome 14 (or above), Firefox 3.5 (or above) or Apple Safari 5.1 (or above), or on major mobile platforms, such as Apple iOS, Google Android, or Microsoft Windows Phone, by switching to the mobile view. We recommend you to use the latest versions of the said browsers and operating systems to replace your older ones..

Disclaimer

The information contained in this Website is compiled by the Environmental Protection Department (hereinafter "EPD") of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (hereinafter "the Government") for general information only. Whilst the Government endeavours to ensure the accuracy of this general information, no statement, representation, warranty or guarantee, express or implied, is given as to its accuracy or appropriateness for use in any particular circumstances. You may wish to contact us at http://www.epd.gov.hk/epd/english/contact_us/contactus.html for the most updated information.

This Website can also contain information contributed by others over whom, and in respect of which, the Government may have no influence. Users may link from this Website to sites provided by others. The Government expressly states that it has not approved or endorsed the information provided by others on this Website or any other sites linked to this Website and the Government accepts no responsibility or liability (howsoever caused) for such information.

The Government is not responsible for any loss or damage whatsoever arising out of or in connection with any information including data or programmes on this Website. The Government reserves the right to omit, suspend or edit all information compiled by the Government in this Website at any time in its absolute discretion without giving any reason or prior notice. Users are responsible for making their own assessment of all information contained in this Website and are advised to verify such information by making reference, for example, to original publications and obtaining independent advice before acting upon it.

Copyright Notices

The content available on this Website, including but not limited to all text, graphics, drawings, diagrams, photographs and compilation of data or other materials, is subject to copyright owned by the Government or other entities. Except as expressly permitted herein or where prior written authorisation is obtained from EPD, any reproduction, adaptation, distribution, dissemination or making available of such copyright works to the public is strictly prohibited. 
Permission is granted for users to download the materials herein to store them in local computers, provided that this is solely for personal or non-commercial internal use, and provided further that this copyright notice is downloaded at the same time. Users should note that this permission only applies to Government copyright materials.

Personal Information Collection Statement

The Environmental Protection Department of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region is committed to ensuring that all personal data provided under various applications/ functions submitted through this Website are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

EPD will collect information when you register with this Website, use our on-line services, or communicate with us. In the process, you may be required to provide your personal information including, but not limited to, your name, your company/ organization name, telephone number, fax number, address, email address, occupation etc. If specific information is requested but not supplied, this Website may be unable to provide the requested service. The purposes for which information may be used by this Website including, but not limited to:

  • provide detail information of company/ organisation at interactive page “Location of Collection Points”
  • notification of new waste reduction activities or events

EPD will record visits to this Website without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general statistics are collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems with or concerning computer systems to help EPD improve this Website.

Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have a right to request access to, and to request correction of, your personal data provided. You can amend your personally data directly in “My Profile” page or contact web administrator atWRG_WRWEB@epd.gov.hk for help.

This Website uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to the Government via this Website are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

Privacy Policy Statement

The Environmental Protection Department ("the EPD") is committed to ensuring that all personal data submitted through EPD website ("our website") are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. 
The EPD will record your visit to our website without collecting any personal identifiable information. For different purposes, you may be requested to provide your personal information through our website on a voluntary basis. We will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when we invite you to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to, or correction of, the personal data provided. Unless permitted or required by law, we will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.
When you browse our website, cookies may be temporarily stored in your computer's hard drive, and will be removed after you close your browser. The purpose of using cookies is for internal navigation only. We will not collect any personal data from you under this circumstance. You have a choice not to accept the cookies by configurating your Internet browser settings, but if you do, you may not be able to acquire full functionality of our website. 
 
Our website uses Transport Layer Security (TLS) / Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption technology to encrypt data during the network transmission. All personal data you provided to the EPD via our websites are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorized personnel only.
 
If you wish to request access to or correction of your personal data provided to this Department, you may complete the Data Access Request Form and address to the following:
Senior Environmental Protection Officer (Knowledge Management) 
33/F, Revenue Tower, 
5 Gloucester Road, 
Wanchai, 
Hong Kong.

Accessibility Statement

This website adopts web accessibility design and conforms to the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA standard. Should you have any enquiries or comments on its accessibility, please contact us by phone or email.

Telephone number : 2838 3111
Email address : WRG_WRWEB@epd.gov.hk

流動版 列印

重要告示

凡使用香港減廢網站(下稱"本網站"),即表示同意下文所列的責任聲明。若於聲明的條款作出修訂後,仍繼續使用本網站,即視為已接受有關修訂的內容。
 

關於本網站

如欲取得最佳視覺效果,請使用以微軟 Internet Explorer 8.0 (或以上)、 Google Chrome 14 (或以上)、 Firefox 3.5 (或以上)及 Apple Safari 5.1(或以上)等桌面電腦瀏覽器閱讀本網站,或以各主流流動平台,例如 Apple iOS、Google Android 及微軟 Windows Phone 閱讀本網站的流動版本效果最佳。若你仍然使用這些瀏覽器及作業系統的舊版本,我們建議你盡快更新至最新版本。

免責聲明

本網站載列的資料由香港特別行政區政府(下稱"政府")轄下的環境保護署(下稱"環保署")編製,只供一般參考。政府雖已盡力確保該等資料準確,但對於該等資料在任何特定情況下使用時是否準確或恰當,並沒有作出明示或隱含的陳述、申述、保證或擔保。如欲取得最新的資料,可按入 http://www.epd.gov.hk/epd/tc_chi/contact_us/contactus.html 與本署聯絡 。

本網站亦可能載有由其他人士或機構所提供的資料,而政府對該等人士或機構以及對該等資料並無影響力。使用者可從本網站連結至由其他人士或機構所提供的網站。政府現明文述明,政府並沒有核准或認可由其他人士或機構在本網站或與本網站連結的其他網站上所提供的資料。對於該等資料,政府亦不承擔任何責任或法律責任(不論該等責任是如何導致的)。

對於因或就本網站所載的任何資料(包括數據或程式)而引起的任何損失或損害,政府並不承擔責任。政府保留權利,可隨時運用其絕對酌情決定權,省略、暫停或編輯本網站所載由政府編製的資料,而無須給予任何理由,亦無須事先通知。使用者有責任自行評估本網站所載的一切資料,並宜加以核實,例如參閱原本發布的版本,以及在根據該等資料行事之前徵詢獨立意見。

版權公告

本網站的內容(包括但不限於所有文字、圖形、繪圖、圖表和照片,亦包括但不限於數據或其他材料的匯編),均受到政府或其他實體所擁有的版權規限。除了在本網站內獲明文准許或事先得到環保署的書面授權外,嚴禁將該等版權作品複製、改編、分發、傳布,或提供予公眾。

使用者可獲准下載本網站的材料,供貯存於其個人使用的電腦內,但僅限於作個人用途或非商業性質的內部用途,並須同時下載本版權公告。使用者應注意,上述准許只適用於政府版權材料。

收集個人資料聲明

香港特別行政區政府轄下的環境保護署會確保所有透過本網站功能選項遞交的申請所提供的個人資料,均按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》的有關條文處理。

環保署可能在你向本網站辦理登記手續、使用本網站的網上服務,或與本署通訊時收集資料。在此過程中,你可能需要提供閣下的個人資料,包括但不限於你的姓名、公司/機構名稱、電話號碼、傳真號碼、地址、電郵地址、職業等。如未能提供本網站所要求的特定資料,即可能無法提供所要求的服務。本網站可使用資料作各項用途,當中包括但不限於:

  • 在互動版面“收集點的位置”提供公司/機構的詳細資料
  • 通知有關減廢的新設項目或活動

環保署會記錄使用者瀏覽本網站的次數,但不會收集任何足以辨識使用者身分的資料。所收集的瀏覽次數記錄只會用於製作統計報告及調查電腦系統問題,以助環保署改善本網站的服務。

根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,你有權要求查閱及改正個人資料。你可在“我的帳戶”版面直接修改個人資料,或聯絡網站主管(WRG_WRWEB@epd.gov.hk)求助。

本網站使用SSL通訊協定傳送網上登記的資料,以確保你的個人資料得到保護。政府會將你於本網站提供的個人資料保密,只有獲得授權的人士才可查閱。

私隱政策聲明

環境保護署確保所有透過環境保護署網站 (下稱「本網站」)功能選項所遞交的個人資料,均按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》的有關條文處理。

環境保護署祇會記錄瀏覽網頁的次數,但不會收集任何足以識辨瀏覽者身分的資料。在個別情況下,你或會被邀請自願提供一些個人資料。 當網上服務的相關網頁邀請你提供一些個人資料,我們會解釋有關收集個人資料的用途與目的,和提示你如何索取或更正有關的個人資料。 除非法律許可或有所規定,我們不會在未得到你的同意下向第三者透露你的個人資料。

當你瀏覽本網站時,一些cookies或會暫存於你電腦的硬碟內,直至你關掉瀏覽器為止。這些cookies只為瀏覽本網站之用,而不會收集你的任何個人資料。你可更改互聯網瀏覽器的設定以選擇不接收cookies,但你若不接收cookies,你可能無法運作本網站的全部功能。

本網站使用傳輸層安全協議(Transport Layer Security (TLS)) / 保安接層加密技術(Secure Socket Layer (SSL)) 加密保護你的資料。所有經本網站所提供的個人資料將加以保密,只有獲得授權的人士才可查閱。

如要求查閱或改正已給予本署的個人資料,請填寫查閱資料要求表格,然後郵寄至以下地址:

香港灣仔告士打道5號稅務大樓33樓
高級環境保護主任(知識管理)

無障礙聲明

本網站採用無障礙網頁設計,並符合萬維網聯盟《無障礙網頁內容指引》2.0 AA級別標準。 如對本網站在使用上有任何查詢或意見,請致電或發送電郵與我們聯絡。


電話號碼 : 2838 3111
電郵地址 :WRG_WRWEB@epd.gov.hk