Mobile Version Print

GREEN@COMMUNITY Recycling Month

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and encourage more members of the public to practise waste reduction and clean recycling, the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) is launching a campaign, namely GREEN‌@COMMUNITY Recycling Month, from 26 November to 31 December 2022. The campaign aims to promote green living through extra reward of GREEN$ and holding RECYCLING FEST at Recycling Stations as well as RECYCLING DAY at housing estates in 18 districts.

RECYCLING FEST

There will be a collection of promotion and education activities in GREEN‌@COMMUNITY Recycling Month. A series of fun fairs, namely RECYCLING FEST, will be held at 11 Recycling Stations, which aim to promote waste reduction at source and clean recycling in the community through game booths, upcycling workshops, second-hand exchange market, etc.

RECYCLING FEST‌@Kwun Tong cum GREEN‌@COMMUNITY Recycling Month Kick-Off Ceremony will be held at GREEN‌@KWUN TONG on 26 November 2022, which marks the beginning of GREEN‌@COMMUNITY Recycling Month. The fair comprises interactive educational booths, upcycling workshops, smart recycling corner and different forms of performance so as to promote waste reduction and clean recycling. Besides, members of the public can enjoy the newly installed placemaking area. With the concepts of achieving co-creation and exploration with the public, as well as upcycling, a brand new eco-friendly landmark in the community is formed. There will be a feature wall, where members of the public can hang the upcycled plastic plaques. The area will mainly serve as a shared space to facilitate public interaction.

Similar RECYCLING FEST will be held in the other 10 Recycling Stations during GREEN‌@COMMUNITY Recycling Month, which aims to promote waste reduction at source and clean recycling in the community through game booth, upcycling workshop, second-hand exchange market, etc. Members of the public are welcome to join the RECYCLING FEST and the schedule is as follows:

Date Time Event Venue Location Event Details
(URL)
26/11/2022 (Sat) 11:00-17:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Kwun Tong GREEN‌@KWUN TONG 27 Sheung Yee Road, Kowloon Bay https://www.facebook.com/
ktcgs
27/11/2022 (Sun) 11:00-17:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Yuen Long GREEN‌@YUEN LONG 65 Tin Wah Road, Tin Shui Wai https://www.facebook.com/
ylcgs
3/12/2022 (Sat) 11:00-17:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Sha Tin GREEN‌@SHA TIN 10 On Ping Street, Shek Mun https://www.facebook.com/
shatincgs
3/12/2022 (Sat) 11:00-17:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Eastern GREEN‌@EASTERN 30 Oi Shun Road, Shau Kei Wan https://www.facebook.com/
profile.php?id=100068389550067
4/12/2022 (Sun) 11:00-17:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Sai Kung GREEN‌@SAI KUNG 3 Po Lam Lane, near Po Hong Road and Po Lam Road North, Tseung Kwan O https://www.facebook.com/
6green.saikunghk
4/12/2022 (Sun) 11:00-17:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Tuen Mun GREEN‌@TUEN MUN 9 Tuen Yee Street, Tuen Mun https://www.facebook.com/
YOTTMCGS
11/12/2022 (Sun) 10:30-16:30 RECYCLING FEST‌@Islands GREEN‌@ISLANDS 1 Chung Mun Road, Tung Chung, Lantau https://www.facebook.com/
6green.islands
11/12/2022 (Sun) 11:00-17:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Sham Shui Po GREEN‌@SHAM SHUI PO 339 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po https://www.facebook.com/
greenssp
17/12/2022 (Sat) 10:00-16:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Kwai Tsing GREEN‌@KWAI TSING 12 Tam Kon Shan Road, Tsing Yi https://www.facebook.com/
kwtcgs
17/12/2022 (Sat) 11:00-17:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Wan Chai GREEN‌@WAN CHAI 6 Wan Shing Street, Wan Chai https://www.facebook.com/
green.wccgs
18/12/2022 (Sun) 11:00-17:00 RECYCLING FEST‌@Tai Po GREEN‌@TAI PO 25 Dai Wah Street, Tai Po https://www.facebook.com/
hc.tpcgs

Time and location may be subject to change.

6X GREEN$

Members of the public can earn 6 times of GREEN$ by practising clean recycling at any recycling points of GREEN‌@COMMUNITY during GREEN‌@COMMUNITY Recycling Month (i.e. from 26 November 2022 to 31 December 2022). Click here for more details.

RECYCLING DAY

RECYCLING DAY will be held in 18 districts in Hong Kong. On RECYCLING DAY, the EPD will collaborate with housing estates to set up recycling booths to collect 8 types of common recyclables. Besides, the EPD’s Green Outreach will also provide on-site educational support to educate members of the public on waste reduction at source and clean recycling. Please select an area from below to view the details of RECYCLING DAY.
Hong Kong Island   Kowloon   New Territories   

 

Post Duration: 

Monday, November 14, 2022 to Tuesday, January 31, 2023

流動版 列印

绿在区区 全城回收月

为庆祝香港特区成立25周年及推动市民齐齐减废回收,环境保护署(环保署)将于2022年11月26日至12月31日期间举行「绿在区区 全城回收月」。活动包括6倍「绿绿赏」积分、在「回收环保站」举办「回收嘉年华」、以及在各区与屋苑合作举行「回收日」,鼓励全港市民将源头分类及干净回收融入日常生活。

「回收嘉年华」

环保署将举办一连串线上、线下推广教育活动,当中包括在11个「回收环保站」举办「回收嘉年华」,透过摊位游戏、环保工作坊及二手物交换市集等,在社区推动源头分类及干净回收。

首个活动为「回收嘉年华@观塘」,将于2022年11月26日在「绿在观塘」举行,包括「绿在区区 全城回收月」启动礼及多个环保教育及摊位游戏、升级再造工作坊、智能回收新体验及各式表演等,向市民大众推广减废回收信息。另外,市民亦可在一个新落成、以「社区环保共创」及「升级再造」为概念构建的社区环保地标,挂上由塑胶樽盖升级再造而成的塑胶牌,共同构筑起一幅「环保共创墙」,形成一个具特色的共享空间。

其他10个现有的「回收环保站」亦会于「绿在区区 全城回收月」期间,陆续举办类似的「回收嘉年华」,透过摊位游戏、环保工作坊及二手物交换市集等,在社区推动源头分类及干净回收。欢迎市民到场参加。11个「回收嘉年华」详情如下:

日期 时间 活动 地点 地址 活动详情
11月26日(六) 11:00-17:00 回收嘉年华@观塘 绿在观塘 九龙湾常怡道27号 https://www.facebook.com/
ktcgs
11月27日(日) 11:00-17:00 回收嘉年华@元朗 绿在元朗 天水围天华路65号 https://www.facebook.com/
ylcgs
12月3日(六) 11:00-17:00 回收嘉年华@沙田 绿在沙田 石门安平街10号 https://www.facebook.com/
shatincgs
12月3日(六) 11:00-17:00 回收嘉年华@东区 绿在东区 筲箕湾爱信道30号 https://www.facebook.com/
profile.php?id=100068389550067
12月4日(日) 11:00-17:00 回收嘉年华@西贡 绿在西贡 将军澳宝琳里3号 https://www.facebook.com/
6green.saikunghk
12月4日(日) 11:00-17:00 回收嘉年华@屯门 绿在屯门 屯门屯义街9号 https://www.facebook.com/
YOTTMCGS
12月11日(日) 10:30-16:30 回收嘉年华@离岛 绿在离岛 大屿山东涌松满路1号 https://www.facebook.com/
6green.islands
12月11日(日) 11:00-17:00 回收嘉年华@深水埗 绿在深水埗 深水埗通州街339号 https://www.facebook.com/
greenssp
12月17日(六) 10:00-16:00 回收嘉年华@葵青 绿在葵青 青衣担杆山路12号 https://www.facebook.com/
kwtcgs
12月17日(六) 11:00-17:00 回收嘉年华@湾仔 绿在湾仔 湾仔运盛街6号 https://www.facebook.com/
green.wccgs
12月18日(日) 11:00-17:00 回收嘉年华@大埔 绿在大埔 大埔大华街25号 https://www.facebook.com/
hc.tpcgs

时间及地点可能会有所更改。

「回收6倍赏」

在「绿在区区 全城回收月」期间(即2022年11月26日至12月31日),市民于「绿在区区」各回收点进行干净回收,即可获6倍「绿绿赏」积分。活动详情请按此

「回收日」

环保署与全港各区屋苑合作举行「回收日」活动,除设有回收街站接收8种常见回收物外,环保署绿展队亦会为市民提供减废回收资讯。请选择以下区域以了解各区「回收日」的详情:
港岛区   九龙区   新界区   

为期: 

2022-11-14 (星期一)2023-01-31 (星期二)