Mobile Version Print

GREEN$ FAQ

1.
What is "GREEN$ Electronic Participation Incentive Scheme"?
 
 
The “GREEN$ Electronic Participation Incentive Scheme” (GREEN$ ePIS) is a pilot incentive scheme on resources recovery, introduced by the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) on the 16th of November 2020. The GREEN$ ePIS is implemented at all “Recycling Stations”, “Recycling Stores” and “Recycling Spots” in the territory. Members of the public, taking 8 types of recyclables (i.e. plastics, glass bottles, small electrical appliances, fluorescent lamps and tubes, rechargeable batteries, regulated electrical equipment, papers and metals) to the above community recycling networks for clean recycling, can receive GREEN$ points through a GREEN$ CARD and redeem small gift items like noodles, seasonings, towels, etc.
 
2.
How does the GREEN$ ePIS encourage the public to participate in recycling?
 
 
Members of the public submitting recyclables with low market value (such as plastics and glass bottles) can also receive GREEN$ under the ePIS, and this is expected to encourage the public to practice clean recycling. We also provide recycling outlets for recyclables that lack market value (such as fluorescent lamps and tubes, and rechargeable batteries).
 
3.
How can members of the public earn GREEN$ (electronic) points?
 
 
To earn GREEN$, members of the public only need to show their GREEN$ Card or the QR code at the back of the card when submitting recyclables. GREEN$ points can be used to redeem gift items provided by the EPD. We encourage the public to share use their GREEN$ Card with family members to speed up accumulation of GREEN$ points. Please click here to view the Green$ Conversion Rates and Gift Redemption List.
 
4.
Why are members of the public required to hand in 2kg of recyclables to get a GREEN$ Card?
 
 
We encourage members of the public to cultivate a habit of source separation of waste and clean recycling of more types of recyclable. Through the requirement, we also hope members of the public would treasure more the GREEN$ Card and use it regularly.
 
5.
Under the GREEN$ ePIS, what are the required quantity of recyclables for awarding 1 GREEN$ point?
 
 
Each kilogram of recyclables will be awarded with 10 GREEN$ points in general. Certain types of recyclables, e.g. plastics and glass bottles will have higher rate of award. The EPD will introduce promotion activities from time to time, under which extra GREEN$ points will be awarded for submission of specified types or quantities of recyclables. Members of the public can visit the EPD website and the Waste Less mobile app for latest promotion activities. Moreover, we will regularly review and update the rate of award for the 8 types of recyclables and display the rate at all collection points for reference by members of the public.
 
6.
Are there any personal information being kept in the GREEN$ cards?
 
 
The GREEN$ cards / ePIS are operating in a mode with no personal information kept under the system (i.e. we only recognize the card but not the owner in every recyclable transaction). Since no personal information is stored, there is no replacement arrangement for loss of GREEN$ cards, and we recommend the public to keep the cards safely.
 
7.
When will the GREEN$ ePIS pilot end? Will the GREEN$ points expire at the end of pilot?
 
 
The original ePIS pilot lasts for one year. The EPD plans to roll out an extension to the ePIS pilot taking into account the effectiveness and public feedbacks. There is no expiry date for GREEN$ points at this moment.
 
8.
How attractive are the gift items under the GREEN$ ePIS?
 
 
Gift items under the ePIS pilot include daily necessities such as noodles, rice, cooking oil, seasonings, as well as environmental friendly products such as bamboo tissues, towels and recycling bags. We would introduce new gift items from time to time, with a view to attracting more public to participate regularly in clean recycling.
 
9.
How can I check my GREEN$ balance?
 
 
Members of the public can easily check their GREEN$ balance through the webpage “GREEN$ balance & transaction records enquiry”. The procedures are very simple:
(i)Members can scan the QR Code below by means of mobile phone and open the webpage (or input reward.6green.hk directly into web browser), followed by entering the membership number. Then, GREEN$ balance will show up.

QR Code of GREEN$ balance & transaction records enquiry webpage

(ii)For details, please refer to the following video clip

Transcript

Members can also check their GREEN$ balance with assistance from the staff at our GREEN @ COMMUNITY, including Recycling Stations, Recycling Stores, and Recycling Spots.

流動版 列印

「绿绿赏」常见问题

1.
什么是《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》?
 
 
《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》是环境保护署(环保署)于2020年11月16日推出,通用于全港所有「回收环保站」、「回收便利点」及「回收流动点」的资源回收奖励试验计划。当市民携带8种回收物(即:塑胶、玻璃容器、小型电器、悭电胆、光管和充电池、四电一脑、废纸及金属)到上述社区回收网络进行干净回收,可透过绿绿赏积分卡获取积分,以换取小礼品如面食、调味料、毛巾等。
 
2.
《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》如何鼓励市民参与回收?
 
 
透过《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》,市民于提交一些市场价值较低的回收物(例如塑胶及玻璃樽),亦可获得绿绿赏积分,以鼓励市民进行干净回收。我们亦为部分缺乏市场价值的可回收物(例如悭电胆、光管和充电池)提供回收出路。
 
3.
市民如何赚取绿绿赏积分?
 
 
市民于提交回收物时,只需出示绿绿赏积分卡或印于积分卡面背后的二维码影像,即可赚取相应绿绿赏积分,累积绿绿赏积分可兑换由环保署提供的礼品。我们鼓励市民以家庭作为单位,共用同一张积分卡,加快赚取积分。可点击这里浏览绿绿赏积分的兑换率奖赏兑换表
 
4.
为什么市民需提交2公斤的回收物后,才可作领取一张绿绿赏积分卡?
 
 
我们鼓励市民建立废物源头分类的习惯,把更多种类的可回收物进行干净回收。我们亦希望通过有关要求让市民更珍惜绿绿赏积分卡,并多加使用。
 
5.
《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》下要多少回收物才可以赚取1绿绿赏积分?
 
 
市民提交一公斤回收物,一般可获得10分。个别回收物(包括塑胶及玻璃樽)可获得更高的积分。另外,我们会不时推出限时推广,为提交指定种类或数量回收物的市民提供额外积分。市民可透过环保署网页、「咪嘥嘢」流动应用程式等途径获取有关推广资讯。另外,8种回收物所获的绿绿赏积分亦会定期检讨及更新,并于各回收点展示供市民参阅。
 
6.
绿绿赏积分卡会否储存个人资料?
 
 
绿绿赏积分卡/ 《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》采用「认卡不认人」的运作模式,并不储存任何个人资料。由于绿绿赏积分卡并不储存任何个人资料,因此亦不设报失,我们建议市民小心保存绿绿赏积分卡。
 
7.
《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》的试验期为何?试验期后积分会否失效?
 
 
《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》的试验期原定为一年,参考计划的成效及市民意见,环保署正着手延长有关积分计划。绿绿赏(电子)积分暂不设有效时限。
 
8.
《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》的礼品会否不够吸引?
 
 
《绿绿赏(电子)积分计划》下的礼品包括一些较受街坊欢迎的日用品,如面食、米、食油及调味料,及环保用品例如竹浆厕纸、毛巾及环保回收袋。我亦时常推出更多种类的礼品,以持续吸引市民参与干净回收。
 
9.
如何查阅绿绿赏积分?
 
 
市民可透过「《绿绿赏》积分查询网页」查阅绿绿赏积分,使用方法十分简单 –
(i)会员可以手机扫描以下QR Code 并开启查阅网页(或在网页浏览器直接输入reward.6green.hk),接着输入会员号码,就可查阅《绿绿赏》积分:

绿绿赏积分查询网页二维码

(ii)会员亦可参照以下短片,获得更详细的指示:


旁白稿

绿绿赏会员亦可于各「绿在区区」,包括「回收环保站」、「回收便利点」及「回收流动点」向职员查阅绿绿赏积分。