Mobile Version Print

How to join

Fluorescent Lamp Recycling Programme
 
How to join

If your estate is interested in joining the programme, please complete the enrolment form and return it to Helpdesk. Upon confirmation of your enrolment, a free collection and recycling service will be provided for residents of your estate. This programme is not applicable to the waste generated from commercial and industrial sector, including the fluorescent lamps and tubes installed at public area of the buildings.

Small quantity producers

You should follow the attached Guidance Notes on the arrangements.

Guidance Notes - Participating Housing Estates (non chemical waste producers)

Collection will be arranged from your estate according to a district roster once every six months. If the provided storage containers are filled up before the scheduled collection date, the estate management can call the FLRP's collection contractor at 5482 8391 to make a special trip to collect the lamps.

In case of doubt, you may contact the Help Desk Hotline at 5575 4068.

Large quantity producers

If your estate generates or processes a large quantity (for example over 500 pieces) of spent mercury-containing lamps, you have to register as a chemical waste producer and follow the requirements stipulated under the Waste Disposal Ordinance and Waste Disposal (Chemical Waste)(General) Regulation.

Guidance Notes - Participating Housing Estates (registered chemical waste producers)


For existing registered waste producers who have not included mercury-containing lamps in the chemical waste producer registration form, you need only to notify the Regional Office of EPD in writing (sample notification letter) to include it as an additional waste stream; no fee will be incurred for the inclusion.

To collect used fluorescent lamps from your residents, the estate management can set up a mercury-containing lamp storage area at a new or an existing chemical waste storage area, and follow proper labelling and packaging requirements as currently practiced for managing chemical waste (see A Guide to Waste Producers for Handling and Disposing Spent Mercury-Containing Lamps). If you have accumulated 500 pieces of spent lamps or more, you can call the contractor of Chemical Waste Treatment Centre at 2434 6450 to arrange for collection of the lamps.

流動版 列印

如何参与

如何参与
 
如何参与

倘若贵屋苑有兴趣参加这项回收计划,请填妥参加表格并交回支援平台。申请一经确认后,回收计划会为贵屋苑的居民免费安排收集及回收服务。但这项计划不适用于工商业所产生的废物,包括源自大厦公用地方所安装的悭电胆及光管。

处置少量废灯管的产生者

你应按照附件工作指引。

工作指引 - 参与屋苑 (没有登记成为化学废物产生者)

回收计划会每6个月轮流到各区的屋苑提供收集服务。如果获发的贮存桶在预定的收集日期前已载满,可致电(电话号码:5482 8391)回收计划的收集承办商特别安排前来收集。

如有疑问,请致电支援平台热线5575 4068查询。

处置大量废灯管的产生者

假如贵屋苑会产生或处理大量的废弃含水银灯管(例如超过500个),你便须登记为化学废物产生者并按照《废物处置条例》及《废物处置(化学废物)(一般)规例》所订的规定。

工作指引 - 参与屋苑 (已登记为化学废物产生者)


已登记的废物产生者如没有在化学废物产生者登记申请表加入「含水银灯管」这个项目,只须以书面通知环保署区域办事处加入此类别即可,无须缴付费用。

在收集居民弃置的含水银灯管时,屋苑管理处可在屋苑新设立或现有的化学废物贮存区/场地辟出地方专门用来贮存含水银的灯管,并按照目前管理其他化学废物的一般方法,适当地标识和包装这类灯管(参阅废物产生者指引 - 处理及处置废旧光管与水银灯管)。如果所收集的废弃荧光灯管累积达500个或以上,可致电(电话号码:2434 6450)通知处理中心承办商,以便安排收集。