Mobile Version Print

Lunar Year End Recycling Programme

Lunar Year End Recycling Programme

Introduction

Lunar Year End Recycling Campaign 2018

Lunar New Year (LNY) is a joyful festival. People have the habit to clean up their homes thoroughly and dispose of their unwanted items to welcome the new year. The Lunar Year-end Recycling Campaign aims to remind public and arouse their awareness on waste reduction and clean recycling during this festive occasion. Especially when purchasing new year gifts, we should choose products with less packaging. You can find the Chinese New Year Green Tips here.

Peach Blossom Trees Recycling Programme

The Environmental Protection Department (EPD) will hire a contractor to run a peach blossom trees recycling programme during 2 – 5 March 2018 (totally four days), during which the peach blossom trees collected will be processed for producing mulches, composting materials, etc.

General Public
The EPD and the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department will establish a community collection network comprising 37 public refuse collection points (RCPs) and 6 Outlying Island Transfer Facilities (OITFs) as designated collection points in different districts to facilitate the public to dispose of their peach blossom trees, details as follows:

Locations and opening hours of RCPs and OITFs: Please click here.
(The designated collection points will only receive peach blossom trees from members of the public)

Commercial and Industrial Organisations
Other organisations and institutions, such as commercial and industrial organisations, property management companies of residential estates, and cleaning companies should deliver directly their peach blossom trees to the following collection point during the specified collection period:

Dates: 2 - 5 March 2018
Collection time: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Collection point address:Baguio’s plant nursery, Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, N.T. (Turn left before Lo Tsz Tin Village bus station towards Tai Mei Tuk direction).  Please click here for the map location.
E
nquiry hotline:9706 6549 (Monday – Friday 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.)

Recycling Tips
1. The present recycling service targets specifically on peach blossom trees. For other small potted plants (such as kumquat trees), we encourage the public to replant them to promote environmental protection. For other festive decorations, we encourage the public to keep and store them properly for reuse in other occasions, in order to reduce waste and save resources.

2. Prior to delivering the peach blossom trees, please be reminded to remove all Fai-chun, decorations, tapes, etc. to facilitate subsequent recycling processes.

3. Other organizations and institutions, such as commercial and industry organizations, property management companies of residential estates, and cleaning companies etc., should deliver the peach blossom trees to Baguio’s plant nursery and contact the respective operating organization in advance. Other recycling points will not accept the peach blossom trees delivered by organizations and institutions. The EPD’s Contractor will also issue Recycling Record upon request. Please click here for the details and form.

 

Outlets for LNY items and other reusable/ recyclable items

Apart from the peach blossom recycling campaign, housing estates are also encouraged to strengthen the promotional activities for their residents to participate in waste recycling by making use of the waste separation facilities set up in the estates. Reusable/recyclable materials recovered (such as waste paper, plastics, metals, books, old clothes, old toys, computers, electrical and electronic appliances, rechargeable battery, etc.) can be collected for resale to recyclers or donated to charitable organisations through the property management company or the cleansing service contractor of the housing estate.


For outlets of reusable/recyclable materials, you may refer to the Outlet for LNY Items,  Directory of Recovery / Recycling Companies and information on Collection of Used Items.  The public is also welcome to donate or sell the reusable items such as furniture, toys and books through the Second-hand Exchange platform in EPD’s Waste Reduction Website.

Publicity materials

Housing estates/residential buildings may request for Publicity Material from EPD, including the New Year couplets from EPD via our Hotline at 2838 3111 or download it from the EPD website in order to promote the Recycling Campaign to the residents.

Source Separation of Waste Programme

At the same time, EPD is encouraging housing estates to join the "Programme on Source Separation of Domestic Waste".  This is to facilitate residents to separate waste at source by providing waste separation facilities on each building floor, and broaden the types of recyclables to be recovered to further increase waste recovery quantity and reduce waste. In addition, 3-coloured waste separation bins and used clothes recycling boxes are placed in various locations set up by the Government for the public use.

If you would like to know more about other EPD's waste reduction measures, you could click here for more information or dial our hotline at 2838 3111 for details.

流動版 列印

岁晚回收大行动

岁晚回收大行动

活动内容

岁晚回收大行动2018

农历新年是一喜庆的节日。年近岁晚,市民有进行大扫除的习惯,将住所内的旧物弃置,以迎接新一年的来临。「岁晚回收大行动」目的是提醒市民在庆祝佳节的同时,要惜物减废,特别在选购贺年礼品的时候,应尽量简约并不要使用花纸,另一方面,也不要忘记「干净回收」的重要。你可按此浏览新春减废回收贴士。

桃花回收服务

环境保护署将于2018年3月2至5日(共4天)透过承办商提供桃花回收服务,及将其循环再造成园艺用的覆盖物及堆肥等物料。

一般市民
为了方便市民参与这次回收行动,环保署联同食物环境卫生署将于全港各区利用37个垃圾收集站和6个位于离岛的废物转运站,收集市民于新春过后需要弃置的桃花,详情如下:

有关收集点的位置及开放时间: 可按此
(指定收集点只接收一般市民弃置的桃花)

机构及团体
其他机构及团体,如工商机构、大厦屋苑的物业管理公司及清洁公司等,请于指定收集时段将桃花直接运送到承办商以下收集点:

收集日期:2018年3月2至5日
收集时间:上午9时至晚上9时
收集地点:新界大埔汀角路碧瑶园艺苗圃(向大尾督方向芦慈田村巴士站前小路左转),有关收集点的地图位置可按此
查询热线:9706 6549 (星期一至五,上午9时至下午6时)

回收锦囊
1.  此项回收服务的目标是桃花。我们鼓励公众将其他小型植物(如:年桔)重新栽种。至于装饰物可贮存再用,以实践惜物减废。

2.  运送桃花前,请把所有系于上的挥春、装饰物及胶带等物品拆除,以免影响桃花回收再造的过程。

3.  机构及团体,如工商机构、大厦屋苑的物业管理公司及清洁公司等必须把桃花运到大埔汀角路苗圃,并预先联络相关运营机构。其他收集点将不会接受机构及团体送往的桃花。环保署的承办商亦会按机构及团体的要求发出回收纪录,有关详情及表格可按此

可重用及可回收物料的出路

我们亦鼓励屋苑加强屋苑内的宣传活动,鼓励居民在岁晚前使用屋苑内的回收设施,参与家居废物回收。活动收集所得的可重用或可回收物料(如废纸、塑胶、金属、旧书、旧衣物、玩具、电脑、电器和充电池等),可透过屋苑的管理公司或清洁承办商的安排转交回收商其他慈善机构

有关可重用及可回收物料的出路,可参考本署网页的新春回收物品出路废物回收再造公司名录以及二手物件收集等资料。市民亦可透过环保署香港减废网站的香港二手物品交易平台处理可重用的物品如家具、玩具、旧书等,把物品转赠或转售予有需要的人。

宣传物品

屋苑可致电本署热线2838 3111索取包括环保贺年挥春等宣传物品,或自行下载,向居民推广以上活动。

「家居废物源头分类计划」

同时,本署亦鼓励屋苑参加「家居废物源头分类计划」,透过于楼宇每层设置废物分类设施,方便居民在源头分类废物,并扩大可回收物料的种类,以进一步提高回收量及减少废物。此外,政府亦在多处地点提供三色回收桶旧衣回收箱 ,供公众使用。

如想进一步了解环境保护署的其他减少废物措施,可 按此 获取更多资料或致电热线2838 3111查询。