Mobile Version Print

Pilot Scheme on Collection and Recycling Services of Plastic Recyclable Materials - Eastern District

The Pilot Scheme on Collection and Recycling Services of Plastic Recyclable Materials - Eastern District has commenced the Service today (20 January).

To enhance the recycling system and the recycling quantity of waste plastics, as well as to encourage public participation in waste separation and recycling, the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) will roll out a two-year pilot scheme in Eastern District, Kwun Tong and Sha Tin to provide free collection services for waste plastics from non-commercial and non-industrial (non-C&I) sources.

Under the pilot scheme, the EPD will hire contractors to collect all types of waste plastics, such as different types of plastic bottles, containers and utensils, packaging materials and polyfoam, directly from non-C&I premises in the districts, including public and private housing estates, schools, public institutions, as well as Community Green Stations and Community Recycling Centres under the management of the EPD, for further treatment to produce recycled raw materials or products for the local or external markets, so as to ensure proper handling of the collected waste plastics. In addition, the contractors will conduct regular publicity and promotional activities and set up mobile collection points so as to educate the public on proper recycling while collecting waste plastics.

The contract for Eastern District is the first contract awarded under the pilot scheme. The pilot scheme will soon be rolled out in Kwun Tong and Sha Tin Districts, anticipating to commence the Service in the second quarter of 2020.

For any non-C&I premises in Eastern District interested in participating the pilot scheme and knowing more about the location of mobile collection points, please contact our contractor - Success Grand Environmental Limited at 2835 6328 or visit our contractor's website(eastern.successgrand.com.hk).

Post Duration: 

Monday, January 20, 2020 to Friday, July 31, 2020

流動版 列印

塑膠可回收物料回收服務先導計劃 - 東區

「塑膠可回收物料回收服務先導計劃 - 東區」已於今日(一月二十日)正式開展服務。

為提升廢塑膠回收系統和回收量以及公眾對廢物分類和回收的參與,環境保護署(環保署)將在東區、觀塘及沙田開展為期兩年的先導計劃,為非工商業的廢塑膠提供免費收集服務。

在先導計劃下,環保署聘請的承辦商會直接從區內非工商業處所,包括公私營住宅、學校、公營機構及環保署轄下的「綠在區區」和社區回收中心等收集所有種類的廢塑膠,包括各類型的塑膠樽、塑膠容器及用具、包裝物料及發泡膠等,並作進一步處理,製成再生原材料或再造產品,再轉售出口或供應本地市場,以確保回收後的廢塑膠得到妥善處理。此外,承辦商會定期舉辦宣傳推廣活動,並設置流動收集點,於收集廢塑膠的同時,教育市民妥善回收。

東區是先導計劃下的首份合約。觀塘及沙田區亦即將推行先導計劃,預計於2020年第二季開展有關服務。

有興趣登記參與東區先導計劃的區內非工商業處所或了解有關流動收集點的位置,歡迎致電2865 6328向承辦商-俊成環保有限公司查詢,或瀏覽承辦商網頁(eastern.successgrand.com.hk)。

為期: 

2020-01-20 (星期一) to 2020-07-31 (星期五)