Mobile Version Print

Pilot Programme on Installing Smart Water Dispensers in Schools

Pilot Programme on Installing Smart Water Dispensers in Schools

Pilot Programme on Installing Smart Water Dispensers in Schools 

  1. The Pilot Programme on Installing Smart Water Dispensers in Schools ("Programme") is introduced by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("Government") under the 2019 Policy Address, aiming to encourage students to inculcate a habit of "bring your own bottle" from young, and to promote reduced use of single-use disposables so as to reduce plastic waste from source.
     
  2. Under the Programme, the Environmental Protection Department ("EPD") will recruit about 80 schools to implement a two-year programme under which smart dispensers with their exteriors designed by students, together with relevent maintenance services, will be provided to participating schools, and support the schools to carry out relevant education and experiential activities such as signing a charter on ceased sale of bottled water, for conveying green messages such as waste reduction at source and clean recycling to students in an interactive approach. 
     
  3. The target of the Programme is all primary and secondary schools in Hong Kong, including:
    • Aided schools; 
    • Caput schools; 
    • Schools under Direct Subsidy Scheme; and 
    • Private schools (e.g. international schools), etc. 
  4. The Programme is now open for application.  The design competition for students in partipating schools on the exteriors of the smart water dispensers, as well as the installation works, is expected to commence progressively in 2020-21, and continuing to carry out relevant education and experiential activities.
     
  5. The Guide to Application for the Programme can be downloaded here :
  6. Original copy of the completed EOI form should be returned by post.  We encourage participating schools to submit other supporting documents and supplementary information through electronic means as far as practicable in order to reduce the use of paper (submission of the relevant documents and information in hard copy will also be accepted).  Postal and email address are set out below:
     

    Postal address: Section 4, Waste Reduction and Recycling Group, EPD, 5/F, Centre Parc, 11 Sheung Yuet Road, Kowloon Bay

    (Please state "Pilot Programme on Installing Smart Water Dispensers in Schools" on the envelope)

    Email address: water_dispensers_schools@epd.gov.hk

    (Please state the name of participating school)
     

  7. Other reference materials can be downloaded here:
     
    • EPD's Presentation Materials for Briefing Sessions on 21 & 22 May 2020 (only Chinese version provided)
       
    • We can be reached by email (water_dispensers_schools@epd.gov.hk) or telephone (3690 7843).

流動版 列印

校園安裝智能飲水機先導計劃

校園安裝智能飲水機先導計劃

校園安裝智能飲水機先導計劃

  1. 校園安裝智能飲水機先導計劃由香港特別行政區政府 (“政府”) 按2019年施政報告附篇推行,旨在鼓勵學生從小培養「自備水樽」的習慣,推動減少使用一次性塑膠,從而達致從源頭減少塑膠廢物。
  2. 在該計劃下,環保署會招募約80間學校推行為期兩年的先導計劃,為參與學校提供及安裝由學生親自設計外殼圖案的智能飲水機,並附送相關的維修保養服務,以及支援學校推行相關教育及實踐活動,例如簽署停售樽裝水約章,傳遞源頭減廢及乾淨回收等環保訊息等。
  3. 計劃的對象是全港所有的小學及中學,包括:
    • 資助學校;
    • 按位津貼學校;
    • 直接資助計劃學校;及
    • 私立學校(如國際學校)等。
  4. 計劃現接受申請,以期於2020-21年度就智能飲水機的外殼圖案陸續開始校內學生設計比賽,及展開安裝工程,並持續推行相關教育及實踐活動。
  5. 計劃的申請指南可在此下載:
  6. 填妥的意向書必須以郵寄遞交正本。至於其他證明文件及補充資料,我們鼓勵參加的學校盡可能以電子方式遞交軟複本以減少用紙(以硬複本遞交的相關文件及資料仍然會被接納)。 郵寄及電郵地址如下:

    郵寄地址:環保署九龍灣常悅道11號新明大廈5樓減廢及回收組第4課

    (信封面註明「校園安裝智能飲水機先導計劃」 )

    電郵地址:(water_dispensers_schools@epd.gov.hk)

    (電郵內請註明參加學校的名字)

  7. 其他參考資料可在此下載 :
    • 閣下可透過電郵(water_dispensers_schools@epd.gov.hk)或電話(3690 7843)跟我們聯絡。