Mobile Version Print

Collection Points

2008 WEEE Recycling Days

 
Collection Points
 
District Collection Points(for the Public)
 
To provide convenience to the public, over 60 district collection points will be set up on 19th and/or 20th January 2008 in 18 districts.
 
 
Please note that there may be changes to the locations and operating hours of the collection point due to site conditions. You are advised to click on the district you are looking for to view the most updated information on the exact collection point locations and operating hours before bringing the WEEE to the point:-
 
Housing Estate Collection Points (for Residents Only)
 
To cultivate a good habit of recycling and promote public awareness on the recycling of old computers and waste electrical and electronic equipment, property management companies have been invited to join the territory-wide WEEE Recycling Day on 19-20 January 2008. About 400 housing estates have already signed up to organize WEEE recycling activities in their buildings for their residents.
 
Participating housing estates are required to help collect the waste electrical and electronic appliances including used computers from their residents one to two weeks before the WEEE Recycling Day.  Management companies may refer to the Implementation Guideline on how to organise the WEEE recycling activity.
 
EPD would arrange to collect the recovered items and inform the management companies of the collection date when available. The responsible person of each participating estate is required to return the Recovered Items Record Form to EPD.
 

Participating Housing Estates

*Please note that the collection service provided by each estate is exclusive to its own residents. For those who are not living in a participating estate, please bring your waste computersand electrical and electronic appliances to the District Collection Points above.
 

Click on a district to view:-

 
 
Businesses
 
Businesses can also recycle used computers and electrical and electronic appliances. Collection can be arranged by contacting Li Tong Group (for computer equipment) at tel: 2690 0660 or St. James' Settlement (for electrical and electronic appliances) at tel: 2795 7038.

流動版 列印

收集點

2008全港舊電腦及電器回收日

 
收集點
 
地區回收點(供公眾人士)
 
為方便市民參與,環保署將於2008年1月19日及20日,在全港十八區設立超過60個地區回收點。
 
 
請注意因場地關係,回收點的地點及開放時間或有更改,市民在送舊電器及電腦往回收點之前,請按入你想查看的地區查閱該區的回收點位置及開放時間的最新資料:
 
屋苑回收點(只供該屋苑居民)
 
為鼓勵居民養成把舊電腦和電器回收的良好習慣,以及向公眾推廣電腦及電器回收,我們邀請了物業管理公司參加在2008年1月19及20日舉行的全港「舊電腦及電器回收日」活動。超過400個屋苑已報名參加在屋苑內為該屋苑的居民進行回收舊電腦及電器的活動。
 
參與的屋苑需在舊電腦及電器回收日之前的一至兩星期內協助回收居民的舊電器及電子用品。管理公司在推行回收舊電腦及電器的活動時,可參閱推行回收舊電腦及電器須知
 
環保署會安排運輸公司到屋苑收集回收物品。本署會於稍後時間透過電郵或傳真通知貴屋苑有關運輸收集時間表。此外,每個參與屋苑的負責人須將回收物品記錄表 傳真回環保署。
 

參與的屋苑

*請注意,各參與屋苑只提供服務予該屋苑居民,其他人士請將舊電腦及電器送往 地區回收點
 

按以下地區查看屋苑名稱:

 
 
工商機構
 
工商機構亦可參與回收舊電腦及電器,請致電2690 0660聯絡俐通集團(電腦產品),或致電2795 7038 聯絡聖雅各福群會(電器及電子產品)安排回收。