Mobile Version Print

How To Join

How to Join the Programme on Source Separation of Domestic Waste
 
Any housing estate or residential building can join this Programme by having the property management company, Incorporated Owners' Committee or Owners' Committee do the following:
spacer.gif
Step 1: Submit Application
Complete and fax the Application FormMS Word to the Waste Reduction and Recycling Group of Environmental Protection Department (Fax No.:3121 5730).
 
Step 2: 'Tailor-made' Waste Separation Mode
Decide on the most suitable waste separation mode, depending on the physical setting and characteristics of each building (e.g. whether there is a refuse room on each floor).
 

Step 3: Set Up Waste Separation Facilities
Procure / install the necessary waste separation bins or other waste separation facilities for collecting recyclables. These should allow for the collection of waste paper, metals and plastics. Further information can be found in the Non-exhaustive List of Local Suppliers of Waste Separation Bins On Each Floor. If your housing estate / building would like to buy 3 coloured waste separation bins on ground floor, you may wish to refer to the Non-Exhaustive List of Local Suppliers of Waste Separation Bins.

Application can be made to the Environment and Conservation Fund (ECF) for partial reimbursement of the cost of setting up waste separation facilities. A limit of 50% of the total actual expenditure spent on approved waste separation facilities on each building floor, not exceeding a limit of HK$1000 per building floor, will be reimbursed. Further details can be found in the Application formMS Word and the Guide to ApplicationPDF, which describe the basic requirements and responsibilities of the recipient organisation. Upon approval of the application, the housing estate / building should install the waste separation facilities and submit a Notification FormMS Word to the Waste Reduction and Recycling Group of Environmental Protection Department (Fax No.:3121 5730). Reimbursement will then be paid out.

In addition, housing estates / buildings can apply for free waste separation facilities for placement on the ground floor of each building block or commonly accessible areas via the Environmental Campaign Committee (ECC)’s Promotion Programme on Source Separation of Waste.  Details of the application can be clicked here.

Residents can also set up their own waste separation facilities in their homes.

Step 4: Educate Residents
Organise education and promotion activities at your housing estate / building to encourage residents to recycle. Participants are encouraged to design and produce their own education and promotion materials tailor-made to the waste separation system that they have adopted. Standard education and promotion materials and other education and promotion support are also provided by the Waste Reduction and Recycling Group of Environmental Protection Department. Electronic copies of the standard Poster and Leaflet can be downloaded here.

Step 5: Collect Recyclables
Collect recyclables on a regular basis and keep the recyclables collection point in a hygienic condition. Arrange for the collection of waste paper, metals and plastics by a waste recycler(s). Periodic collections should also be organised for other types of reusable or recyclable items, such as clothing, waste electrical & electronic equipment, computers, and etc.

To find outlets for reusable / recyclable materials, refer to the Directory of Recovery / Recycling Companies which provide collection service for housing estates / buildings and Collection Points of Used Items.

Step 6: Submit Monthly Record
Log the quantities of paper, metals, plastics and other reusables / recyclables collected and submit the Monthly Record SheetMS Excel  to the Waste Reduction and Recycling Group of Environmental Protection Department (Fax No.: 3121 5730). Estates / buildings can also input and submit their monthly recyclable statistics via the website of the Source Separation Programme. This data is fed into the Commendation Scheme on Source Separation of Domestic Waste and will be used to determine the winners of the Commendation Scheme.

Additionally, participants are advised to record their baseline waste data before commencing the Programme, to track the Programme's effectiveness. This should include such information as monthly quantities of recyclables collected and the number of refuse bins emptied each day.

For Enquiry, please dail the EPD Customer Service Centre hotline at 2838 3111
spacer.gif

流動版 列印

怎样参与?

怎样参与?
 
怎样参与「家居废物源头分类计划」?

任何屋苑或住宅楼宇均可通过物业管理公司、业主立案法团或业主委员会按照以下步骤参与计划:

步骤一︰递交申请
填妥申请表MS Word并传真至环境保护署减废及回收组 (传真:3121 5730)。
 

步骤二︰「度身订造」废物分类回收模式
根据各楼宇的实际环境和特点(如楼层是否有垃圾房),决定最合适的废物分类回收模式。

步骤三︰设置废物分类回收设施
购买╱装置所需的废物分类回收桶或其它废物分类回收设施以收集可回收物料。这些设施应帮助收集废纸、金属及塑料类可回收物料。详情可参考部分提供楼层废物分类回收设施的供货商名单。如欲购买三色分类回收桶可参考部分提供地面废物分类回收设施的供货商名单

屋苑╱楼宇可向环境及自然保育基金申请资助用以购置楼层废物分类回收设施。每个成功申请资助的屋苑可获发放不多于已批准楼层废物分类回收设施实际开支的50%,每楼层的资助额以港币1000元为限。详情可参阅申请表格MS Word申请指南PDF,当中载有受资助团体的基本要求和责任。申请经批核后,屋苑╱楼宇应安装有关的废物分类回收设施,并于安装完成后将填妥的完成安装废物分类回收设施通知书MS Word传真至环保署减废及回收组 (传真:3121 5730),我们会尽快安排发放有关的资助予申请屋苑╱楼宇。

此外,屋苑╱楼宇亦可透过环境运动委员会的「废物源头分类推广计划」,申请免费回收桶放置在楼宇的地下大堂或屋苑的公用地方。有关申请详情可点击此处

居民亦可于家中自行设置其废物分类回收设施。

步骤四︰教育居民
在贵屋苑╱楼宇举办教育及宣传活动,以鼓励居民参与废物分类回收。我们鼓励参与屋苑自行设计及制作教育及宣传品,以切合其采用的废物分类回收模式。此外,我们亦提供计划的教育及宣传物品和其它教育及宣传的支持。你亦可于这里下载计划的海报及单张的电子复本。

步骤五︰收集可回收物料
定期收集可回收物料,并保持收集点的卫生清洁。安排回收商收集废纸、金属及塑料等可回收物料,并定期举办活动以收集其它种类的可重用╱可回收物料 (例如:旧衣、电器及电子产品、电脑​等)。

有关可重用╱可回收物料的出路,可参考为屋苑╱楼宇提供收集服务的废物回收再造公司名录二手对象收集的数据

步骤六︰提交每月记录
记录收集到的废纸、金属、塑料及其它可重用╱可回收物料的重量,并每月提交废物回收重量记录表MS Excel至环境保护署减废及回收组 (传真:3121 5730)。屋苑╱楼宇亦可登入废物源头分类计划的网上账户输入及递交每月回收数据。该数据将被用于「家居废物源头分类奖励计划」。我们将根据记录汇报表的数据以决定奖励计划的得奖者。

此外,我们建议参与屋苑╱楼宇在计划开始前,先记录其基线废物数据,以便能了解计划的成效。该数据应包括每月的废物回收量及每天的垃圾量等。

 

如有疑问?请致电环境保护署顾客服务中心热线:28383111