Mobile Version Print

Green Event Guidebook

Green Event Guidebook

Hong Kong is a bustling and vibrant city. Numerous events of large, medium or small scales are held each year. We have the obligation and we are well positioned to reduce waste and carbon footprints as far as practicable.

The Environmental Protection Department (EPD) has been liaising with many event organisers in the community to encourage them to enhance the environmental performance of their events. In order to further encourage and assist the event organisers to organise activities in an environmentally friendly manner, we launched “A Waste Reduction Guidebook for Large Scale Event Organisers” (Guidebook) in December 2017. The Guidebook aims to remind the community to follow the code of practice on environmental protection when organising activities and provides clear and practical information and examples for reference.

The Guidebook recommends that early planning should be done before organising the events to reduce the consumption of unnecessary resources. During the event, the organiser should ensure proper source separation of waste, set up appropriate recycling facilities to collect recyclables, and make sure that the stakeholders have a clear understanding of the recycling guidelines and related information. After the event, the event organiser should properly handle the resources collected and arrange for reuse, donation or recycling according to their different categories. The Guidebook also recommends that the event organisers should make use of educational booths, on-site activities or the media to promote green messages during the event, to conduct waste audits and to publicise waste reduction results to the public.

The promotion of “Green Mega Events” is in line with the waste reduction campaign which we have launched with the theme of “Dump Less, Save More and Recycle Right”. We hope that the event organisers of various sectors will make reference to, adopt and promote the culture of “Use Less, Waste Less” so that it can take root in the community. Also, it can help prepare for the implementation of the municipal solid waste charging scheme in the near future.

Please click the link below to download the Guidebook:

Chinese Version | English Version

Green Event Guidebook

Green Event Guidebook Green Event Guidebook

 

Back to Index

流動版 列印

活動減廢指南

活動減廢指南

香港是一個非常熱鬧、充滿活力的城市。每年舉辦的大型、中型、小型活動多不勝數。我們有需要、亦有條件盡量減廢減碳。

環境保護署(環保署)一直與社區上不少活動舉辦者聯絡溝通,鼓勵他們提升活動的環保工作。為進一步鼓勵並協助各大活動舉辦者採用環保方式舉辦活動,我們於2017年12月推出《大型活動減廢指南》(指南)。《指南》旨在提醒社會各界在舉辦活動時應注意的環保守則,並提供清晰實用的資訊及例子作參考。

《指南》建議籌辦活動前,應及早規劃以減省不必要資源。活動期間,主辦單位應確保妥善把廢物分類,並設立適當的回收設施收集可回收物品,同時確保各持份者清晰了解回收指引和有關信息。活動結束後,活動主辦單位應妥善處理收集所得的資源,並按類別作重用、捐贈或循環再造。《指南》並建議活動主辦單位在活動期間以教育攤位或場內活動,或善用公眾媒體,推廣環保信息,以及進行廢物審計和發布減廢成果。

推廣「環保大型活動」,正好配合我們已經展開以「揼少啲、慳多啲、識回收」為題的減廢運動。我們希望各界別的活動舉辦者會參考、使用、並推而廣之,共同讓惜物減廢的文化在社區植根,亦為將來實施的都巿固體廢物收費計劃及早預備。

按以下列連結下載《指南》:

中文版 | 英文版

《大型活動減廢指南》

香港國際七人欖球賽2017 香港國際七人欖球賽2017

 

返回目錄