Mobile Version Print

Community Recycling Booths

Community Recycling Network Banner

Community Recycling Booths

Introduction

Community Recycling Booths are manned by waste reduction ambassadors. They are set up in popular locations of outlying islands on fixed schedules. They were also set up in busy areas such as parks, walkways, shopping malls and markets.

Talk to our ambassadors and-:

brown_point.gif Learn more about waste reduction and recycling.
brown_point.gif Get your questions answered.
brown_point.gif Play games about waste reduction and recycling.
brown_point.gif View our information panels and touch exhibits featuring recycled products.
 

Find a Community Recycling Booth

Booths can be found at selected locations of outlying islands.


Outlying Islands

The Community Recycling Booth in Cheung Chau has come to an end on 28 February 2013. We would like to thank for your support and participation in this recycling initiative. Starting from 1 March, Tai Po Environmental Association (TPEA) will operate a promotion booth at the same venue with a view to promoting waste reduction and recycling in Cheung Chau. About the opening hours and arrangements for collection of recyclables please refer to the relevant announcement by TPEA (Enquiries: 2898 2262).

On gift redemption arrangement, those who have stamped gift redemption cards should come to EPD’s Community Recycling Booth for gift redemption by 28 February 2013. In case you cannot redeem the gifts before the date, you may still redeem the gifts at TPEA’s promotion booth during booth opening by presenting your gift redemption cards from 1 to 31 March 2013.

The Community Recycling Booth in Yung Shue Wan was closed since 31 Dec 2012. For gift redemption, if you are unable to make it on or before 29 Dec 2012 at the booth, the Yung Shue Wan Refuse Transfer facility (“Facility”) will be at your service from 1 Jan to 28 Feb 2013 (daily business hours from 7:30am to 4:30pm), upon presentation of the stamps collection card. From 1 Jan to 28 Feb 2013, temporary collection bins will be placed at the following locations for recycling of waste glass bottle and small WEEE:

brown_point.gif

At the entrance of the Facility (daily from 7:30am to 6:00pm)

brown_point.gif

Outside Yung Shue Wan Main Street refuse collection point (every Monday and Friday from 1:00pm to 4:00pm)


Cheung Chau

- San Hing Praya Street (near Cheung Chau Ferry Pier)
San Hing Praya Street (near Cheung Chau Ferry Pier)  
OR – Cheung Chau Central Park (near Tung Wan Road)
Cheung Chau Central Park (near Tung Wan Road)  


Parks and Walkways

Please note that the one-year programme of Community Recycling Booth at Chater Garden, Kowloon Park, Shatin Park, Causeway Bay Pedestrian Walkway and Mong Kok Pedestrian Walkway (every Sunday afternoon from about 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.) ended on September 16, 2012. Some photos of the programme are attached below for reference. The public is encouraged to continue to practice source separation of waste for recycling using other available facilities.

- Chater Garden, Central
Chater Garden  
- Hong Kong Park (near Museum of Tea Ware), Central
Hong Kong Park (Location – near Museum of Tea Ware)  
- Kowloon Park (from Mosque entrance, near Lily Pond), Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Park (Location – From Mosque entrance, near Lily Pond)  
- Sha Tin Park (near Main Plaza)
Shatin Park (Location- near Main Plaza)  
- near MTR Mong Kok Station exit D1
near MTR Mong Kok Station exit D1  
- Dundas Street Sitting-out Area, Mong Kok
Dundas Sitting-out Area  
- Lockhart Road, Causeway Bay
Causeway Bay Lockhart Road Pedestrian Walkway  
- Pak Sha Road, Causeway Bay
Causeway Bay Pak Sha Road Pedestrian Walkway  


Shopping Malls

The one-year programme of Community Recycling Booth at shopping malls ended on 10 March 2013. Thank you for your support and participation to the programme. We encourage the public to continue the practice of source separation of waste after the completion of the CRB programme. Some photos of the programme are attached below for reference.

Community Recycling Booth at Lung Cheung Centre Community Recycling Booth at Lung Cheung Centre
Community Recycling Booth at Lung Cheung Centre

流動版 列印

社區回收推廣攤位

社區回收網絡橫額

社區回收推廣攤位

前言

減廢大使會在社區回收推廣攤位當值,這些攤位定期設於人流多的地方,例如公園、行人道、商場及街巿,另有攤位設置在離島的熱點上。

你可以透過減廢大使:

brown_point.gif

汲取更多有關減廢和回收的資訊。

brown_point.gif

查詢有關減廢及回收的問題。

brown_point.gif

參與有關減廢和回收的遊戲。

brown_point.gif

參觀資訊板,並可觸摸再造產品的展品。

 

社區回收攤位的位置

攤位設於離島上的特選位置。


離島

於長洲設立的「社區回收推廣攤位」在2013年2月28日圓滿結束,在此衷心感謝市民對計劃的支持及參與。自3月1日起,大埔環保會將在同一地點設立推廣攤位,繼續在長洲推動減廢及回收。有關攤位的開放時間及收集回收物品的安排,請留意大埔環保會的公布(查詢電話:2898 2262)。

有關紀念品換領安排,現時持有環境保護署印花紀錄卡的市民,請盡量於2013年2月28日或之前到「社區回收推廣攤位」換領禮品。如市民未能於此日前換領禮品,也可於2013年3月1日至3月31日期間,攜同印花紀錄卡於大埔環保會的推廣攤位開放時段換禮品。

榕樹灣「社區回收推廣攤位」已於2012年12月31日完結。就紀念品換領安排,市民若未能於2012年12月29日或之前到「社區回收推廣攤位」換取, 可於2013年1月1日至2月28日期間,攜同印花紀錄卡到榕樹灣廢物轉運設施換取紀念品 (每日辦公時間為上午7時30分至下午6時正)。為協助廢玻璃樽及小型廢電器電子產品回收再造,於2013年1月1日至2月28日期間, 臨時廢玻璃樽及小型廢電器電子產品回收桶會放置在以下地點,歡迎市民利用此回收渠道:

brown_point.gif

榕樹灣廢物轉運設施正門(每日上午7時30分至下午6時正)

brown_point.gif

榕樹灣大街垃圾站外(逢星期一及星期五,下午1時正至4時正)


長洲

- 新興海傍街(近渡輪碼頭)
新興海傍街(近渡輪碼頭)  
或– 長洲中央公園 (東灣路旁)
長洲中央公園 (東灣路旁)  


公園和行人道

為期一年位於遮打花園、香港公園、沙田公園、銅鑼灣行人專用區和旺角行人道〔開放時間為每逢星期日下午2時至5時左右〕的社區回收推廣攤位活動已於2012年9月16日完滿結束。以下是活動的一些相片,以供参考。

- 中區遮打花園
遮打花園  
- 中區香港公園 (茶具文物館附近)
香港公園 (位置 - 茶具文物館附近)  
- 尖沙咀九龍公園 (清真寺入口,荷花池附近)
九龍公園 (位置 - 清真寺入口,荷花池附近)  
- 沙田公園 (結客場附近)
沙田公園 (位置 - 結客場附近)  
- 港鐵旺角站D1出口附近
港鐵旺角站D1出口附近  
- 旺角登打士街休憩處
旺角登打士街休憩處  
- 銅鑼灣駱克道行人專用區
銅鑼灣駱克道行人專用區  
- 銅鑼灣白沙道行人專用區
銅鑼灣白沙道行人專用區  


商場

為期一年於商場舉行的社區回收推廣攤位活動已於2013年3月10日圓滿結束。我們衷心感謝市民的支持和參與,並鼓勵大家在活動結束後仍持續廢物源頭分類的習慣。以下是活動的一些相片,以供参考。

Community Recycling Booth at Lung Cheung Centre Community Recycling Booth at Lung Cheung Centre
位於龍翔中心的社區回收攤位