Mobile Version Print

GREEN COLLECT

GREEN Collect Scheme Figure 1

Overview

To tie in with the progressive Extension of Pilot Scheme on Collection and Recycling Services of Plastic Recyclable Materials (Centralised Waste Plastics Collection Scheme) and off-site collection service of the community recycling network "GREEN‌@COMMUNITY", the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) has launched by phase a one-stop reliable recycling service called “GREEN COLLECT”, for housing estates in 9 districts, namely Tai Po, Sai Kung, Central and Western District, Eastern District, Sham Shui Po, Tsuen Wan, Tuen Mun, Sha Tin and Kwun Tong since mid-2022. The service aims to enhance the current recyclable collection services at housing estates to further facilitate residents in practising waste reduction at source and resource recovery.

Operators of GREEN‌@COMMUNITY and other EPD contractors of various recyclable collection programmes (including Centralised Waste Plastics Collection Scheme and Glass Management Contractors) provide one-stop collection service to participating housing estates for various low-value recyclables (including plastics, glass bottles, small electrical appliances, fluorescent lamps and tubes, rechargeable batteries and regulated electrical equipment) which are lack of commercial recycling outlet, and deliver the collected recyclables, with a view to helping the participating housing estates to get prepared for the upcoming implementation of municipal solid waste charging.

GREEN Collect Scheme Figure 2

The services of "GREEN COLLECT" include:

  1. To assist housing estates to enhance their existing recycling bin facilities, and to make use of the “6” brand to strengthen residents’ confidence in the recycling arrangement of housing estates;
  2. To recycle a variety of common recyclables with reassurance;
  3. In addition to regular collection based on the daily recyclable quantity of housing estates, ad-hoc collection can also be provided when housing estates store a certain amount of recyclables (for example: small electrical appliances). Property management offices/cleaning companies can use the "GREEN COLLECT" QR code provided by the EPD to arrange ad-hoc collection;
  4. Incentive: To encourage front line property management and cleaning staff to assist in the implementation of the clean recycling, housing estates can get supermarket gift coupons based on the monthly amount of clean waste plastic recycled;
  5. The EPD's Green Outreach team provides waste reduction and recycling support, such as providing publicity materials and educational information on clean recycling, and co-organizing waste reduction and recycling promotion activities;

Collection Arrangement

GREEN Collect Scheme Figure 3

Regular Collection
Operators of GREEN‌@COMMUNITY and other EPD contractors will provide regular recyclable collection service to participating housing estates.

Ad-hoc Collection
Designated QR codes will be provided to the participating housing estates. Property management or companies can scan their designated QR codes and complete electronic forms for requesting services, including ad-hoc collection of recyclables, application for recycling bins or publicity materials, etc.

GREEN Collect Scheme Figure 4

Housing estates to Assist in

Housing estates need to centralise the storage of recyclables at designate location (such as refuse room, storage room, etc.) to facilitate regular collection by the operators of GREEN‌@COMMUNITY and other EPD contractors of various recycling programmes based on the average quantity of recyclable recovered by the housing estate. Generally, the amount of recyclable should be 200kg or above for each collection. For the initial stage, flexible arrangement could be made referring to the current quantity of recyclable recovered by the housing estates. In the medium term, the EPD Green Outreach team will provide educational and promotional supports to enhance both the quantity and quality of recyclables recovered by the housing estates.

Incentive

GREEN Collect Scheme Figure 5
 

Housing estates submitting clean plastics waste to operators of GREEN‌@COMMUNITY and other EPD contractors of various recycling programmes can receive incentive points for exchange of supermarket coupons. EPD Green Outreach team will communicate the detailed arrangements with participating housing estates.

The incentive scheme aims to thank property management and cleaning staff to assist in implementing clean recycling programme in the housing estates. In this connection, we encourage resident's organisations and property management companies to distribute suitably the gifts received to front line staff involved in collection, separation and handling of recyclables.

Application Method

To join the GREEN COLLECT service, management staff of housing estates can submit the Online form for follow-up by EPD Green Outreach team.

Clean Recycling and Waste to Resources

Recyclables collected under the GREEN COLLECT service will be properly recycled. For instance, the plastics collected will be delivered to the contractors of “Centralised Waste Plastics Collection Scheme” and various recycling programmes for sorting, shredding, washing and pelletising, to produce plastic raw materials or recycled plastic products for local or oversea uses.
Video

To ensure that the waste plastics collected are properly handled, the contractor is required to implement a comprehensive monitoring plan including installation of Global Positioning System logging devices on collection vehicles, as well as electronic data recording and surveillance camera systems at processing plants. On the other hand, the EPD will conduct regular inspections and spot checks to monitor the performance of contractor on various aspects of collection and processing of waste plastics. Furthermore, the service fee for the contractors are based on the weight of the recycled raw materials or products so as to establish public’s confidence in waste plastic recycling.

FAQs

Click here to download

流動版 列印

綠綠收

綠綠收一站式資源回收計劃圖片1

概述

為配合「擴展塑膠可回收物料回收服務先導計劃」(簡稱「中央收膠」)服務及社區回收網絡「綠在區區」上門回收服務的持續擴充,環境保護署(環保署)於2022年中開始分階段於9區(包括大埔、西貢、中西區、東區、深水埗、荃灣、屯門、沙田、觀塘)推行一項名為「綠綠收」的一站式信心回收服務,提升屋苑現時的可回收物收集服務,進一步協助屋苑及居民做好源頭減廢和資源回收工作。

由「綠在區區」營辦團體及環保署的服務承辦商(包括「中央收膠」、玻璃管理承辦商等)為登記使用「綠綠收」服務的屋苑提供一站式信心回收服務,收集多種缺乏商業回收出路的可回收物(包括塑膠、玻璃樽、小型電器、慳電膽及光管、充電池及四電一腦等),再交由下游回收商作妥善處理,以協助參與的屋苑為即將落實的都市固體廢物收費做好準備。

綠綠收一站式資源回收計劃圖片2

「綠綠收」服務包括:

  1. 協助屋苑優化現有回收桶設施,並以「綠在區區」品牌重塑屋苑回收形象,加強居民對回收安排的信心;
  2. 安心回收多種常見的可回收物;
  3. 除了按屋苑日常的回收量安排定期收集外,當屋苑儲存一定數量的回收物(例如:小型電器)後,亦可為屋苑提供額外的收集服務。物管/清潔公司可使用環保署提供的「綠綠收」二維碼,安排額外的收集;
  4. 回收有賞:為鼓勵前線物管及清潔員工協助推行日常回收工作,屋苑可按每月乾淨回收的塑膠量獲取超市禮券;
  5. 由環保署「綠展隊」提供減廢回收支援,例如提供乾淨回收的宣傳品及教育資訊,協辦減廢回收推廣活動等;

一般收集安排

綠綠收一站式資源回收計劃圖片3

定期收集
「綠在區區」營辦團體及環保署的服務承辦商提供按預算回收量的定期收集服務。

額外收集
參與的屋苑會獲得專用二維碼。物管公司可掃描專用二維碼填寫網上電子表格提出其它服務要求,包括額外的回收物收集服務、申請回收桶或宣傳海報等。

綠綠收一站式資源回收計劃圖片4

參與屋苑的配合

屋苑需要將回收物集中儲於指定地點(例如屋苑垃圾房、儲物室等),讓「綠在區區」營辦團體或環保署其他承辦商根據屋苑平常的回收量定時收集。一般而言,每次到屋苑收集的回收物重約200公斤或以上。服務推行初期,有關回收量要求一般可按照屋苑現時的塑膠回收量作參考,彈性處理。中期而言,環保署「綠展隊」可為屋苑提供宣傳教育及推廣支援,協助提升屋苑的回收物之質與量。

回收有賞

綠綠收一站式資源回收計劃圖片5
 

當屋苑將膠樽以至其他塑膠交予「綠在區區」的營辦團體或「中央收膠」的合約承辦商,便可獲發積分換取禮品。詳細安排會由環保署「綠展隊」與參與屋苑協商處理。

獎勵計劃旨在推動物業管理人員及清潔員工,更積極推動及協助參與屋苑的回收工作,因此環保署鼓勵居民組織及物業管理公司合適地分發獎賞禮品予所有參與回收物收集、分類、清理等工作的物業管理人員、清潔員工等人士。

參與方法

屋苑的管理人員,請於 網上表格 提供資料,環保署「綠展隊」會有專人與貴屋苑聯絡和跟進。

乾淨回收 轉廢為材

經「綠綠收」收集的可回收物會交由環保署指定的下游設施轉廢為材。例如,廢塑膠會交由承辦商進行分揀、破碎、清洗及熱熔等工序,製成再生原材料或再造產品,轉售出口或供應本地市場。
影片

為確保廢塑膠得到妥善處理,承辦商需實行一個全面監察計劃,包括於收集車輛安裝全球定位系統、備存電子化的數據紀錄,及於處理廠房安裝監控鏡頭系統。另外,環保署人員會進行巡查和不定時突擊檢查,以監察承辦商於收集和處理廢塑膠過程中各項工序的表現。此外,環保署會按承辦商處理廢塑膠後製成再生原材料或再造產品的實際產量來支付有關的服務費,相信這安排亦可以提高市民對廢塑膠回收的信心。

常見問題

按此下載