Mobile Version Print

Looking for Listed Construction & Demolition Materials Recyclers

Streamlining the Collection of Construction and Demolition (C&D) Materials by Recyclers that Manufactured Recycled Works materials

Application to Becoming a Listed Recycler
 

1.

This note seeks to set out the criteria for becoming a listed recycler, which is the Government’s measure to streamline the collection of construction and demolition (C&D) materials by recyclers that manufacture recycled works materials. This note also invites interested parties to submit relevant materials to the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) to become a listed recycler.

 
Background
 

2.

The Government is committed to promoting the green procurement policy, in order to protect the environment and to lend momentum to the development of the environmental industry. It is important to encourage the use of recycled works materials in Government public works projects. This could on one hand achieve the purpose of protecting the environment, and on the other, promote local recycling industry.

 

3.

According to the Development Bureau Technical Circular (Works) No. 6/2010, public works projects which generate inert C&D materials are generally required to dispose of the materials at designated public fill reception facilities. Furthermore, public works contractors of the projects are encouraged to use their best endeavours to identify other recycling facilities or construction sites, where such materials can be used, subject to the approval of the subject Architects/Engineers/Supervising Officers/Maintenance Surveyors (hereinafter “subject officers”).

 
Streamlined procedure
 

4.

For the easy reference by subject officers and to better promote the recycling of the C&D materials in public works projects, the Government has worked out a list of recyclers.

 

 

5.

To satisfy the requirements for inclusion onto the list, a recycler has to apply to the EPD and submit documentary proof stating that it meets the following conditions:

(a)

The recycler's plant has to be set up in conformity with the statutory plans, lease conditions as well as environmental requirements stipulated under the relevant legislation;

 
(b)

The recycler is able to provide a certificate issued by a credible independent checker within 6 months prior to the application that the operation of the plant is capable to produce the proposed recycling products (e.g. recycled aggregates) generated from local C&D materials; and all sorted wastes will be disposed of at designated waste disposal facilities specified  (e.g. landfill site)  under the Waste Disposal Ordinance (Cap 354); and

 
(c)

The entrance of the recycler’s plant should be monitored by a closed circuit television (CCTV) system, and the records captured should be kept by the plant operator for at least 3 months.

 

6.

Upon receiving the applications, EPD will, together with relevant departments, vet these applications and conduct visits to the applicant’s plants. The listed recyclers can be found here. To ensure that the list is up-to-date, recyclers on the list are required to inform the EPD as soon as possible in case of any change in the company’s particulars (e.g. agreement terms or tenure, if applicable) so that we can amend the record accordingly.

 
Application to EPD
 

7.

Interested parties may submit a completed Application Form together with other relevant documents to the following address:

  Environmental Protection Department
  5/F, Centre Parc
  11 Sheung Yuet Road
  Kowloon Bay, Kowloon
  (Attn : Mr. Ken FUNG)
 

For enquiries, please contact Mr. Ken FUNG at 3690 7741 or via email at kenfung@epd.gov.hk.

 
Environmental Protection Department

Last update: July 2021

流動版 列印

尋找登記拆建物料再造商

簡化再造商收集拆建物料作生產再造工程物料的程序

申請加入再造商名册

1.

本告示列出加入再造商名册的要求,此舉是政府為簡化再造商收集拆建物料作生產再造工程物料的措施。本告示亦邀請有興趣人士向環境保護署提交有關資料以便加入再造商名冊。

 
背景
 

2.

政府致力推廣環保採購政策,藉此保護環境和推動環保工業的發展。在工務計劃中鼓勵使用循環再造工程物料至為重要,此舉一方面能達到保護環境的目的,另一方面則可推廣本地的循環再造業。

 

3.

根據發展局技術 通告第06/2010號,產生惰性拆建物料的政府工程項目通常須把物料運往指定的公眾填料接收設施處置。此外,當局亦鼓勵工務工程承辦商盡可能物色可以使用這些物料的其他循環再造設施或工程地點,但要首先獲得負責建築師/工程師/監管人員/保養測量師(下稱「負責人員」)的批准。

 
簡化程序
 

4.

為方便負責人員查核和推廣工務工程項目循環再造拆建物料,政府已已編訂再造商名册

 

5.

再造商欲加入名冊,須向環保署提出申請,並提交文件證明已符合以下條件﹕

(a)

再造商的廠房已遵照法定圖則、批租條件以及有關法例訂明的環保規定﹔

 
(b)

再造商能夠提供可信的獨立查核人於6個月內所簽發的有效證明書,證明有關廠房能夠生產從本港拆建物料製造的建議再造產品(例如再造碎石料),並會把各分類廢物運往《廢物處置條例》(第354章)指定的廢物處理設施處置(例如堆填區)﹔及

 
(c)

再造商廠房的出入口須由閉路電視系統監察,營辦商須保存閉路電視拍攝的影像紀錄最少3個月。

 

6.

環保署收到申請後,會聯同其他有關部門審核這些申請,並視察申請人的廠房。請按此參閱名冊。為確保名冊是最新和具最準確的資料,如果申請人所屬公司/再造商廠的資料(例如與運作相關之合同條款、場地使用權)有任何更改,名冊上的再造商須向環保署提交最新的資料以供查核。

 
向環保署申請
 

7.

有興趣人士可把已填寫的申請表格只提供英文版本及其他有關文件送交以下地址﹕

  九龍九龍灣常悅道11號
  新明大廈5樓
  環境保護署
  ( 經辦人 : 陳德全先生 )
 

如有疑問,請來電(電話號碼﹕3690 7751)或電郵 (takchuenchan@epd.gov.hk)陳德全先生。

 
環境保護署
更新日期:2021年3月