Mobile Version Print

2021 Peach Blossom Trees Recycling Programme

2021 Peach Blossom Trees Recycling Programme Poster

The Environmental Protection Department (EPD) will collect peach blossom trees (PBTs) at designated locations after Lunar New Year holiday this year and recycle suitable PBTs collected into various useful materials via a contractor in order to promote recycling of yard waste in the community and reduce yard waste disposal at landfills. Members of the public can also join “GREEN$ Electronic Participation Incentive Scheme” at the same time. The programme arrangements are as follows:

Collection Period: 20 to 27 February 2021 (total 8 days)

Collection Points: A central collection point (CCP) in the EcoPark, Tuen Mun and 52 district collection points (DCPs) distributed over the territory (including 37 Refuse Collection Points, 6 Outlying Islands Transfer Facilities and 9 Recycling Stations). Please refer to the Annex and the following location map for details.

2021 Peach Blossom Trees Recycling Programme Collection Points Map

Members of the public can deliver their PBTs to CCP or DCPs within the opening hours, while the commercial and industrial (C&I) organisations can only deliver their PBTs direct to CCP. If members of the public and C&I organisations need to recycle PBTs before the collection period or from 28 February to 6 March 2021, they should make appointment with the EPD's contractor (telephone no.: 5743 9221) prior to the delivery of PBTs to CCP. Please note that DCPs will neither receive PBTs heighted above 2 metres nor from C&I organisations.

An e-certificate will be issued to the participants who deliver PBTs to CCP or Recycling Stations for recycling. They will also receive a gift for delivering PBTs to Recycling Stations while stock lasts.

GREEN$ Electronic Participation Incentive Scheme

Besides, there is a co-operation between PBTs Recycling Programme and “GREEN$ Electronic Participation Incentive Scheme” this year. Participants who recycle PBTs at Recycling Stations within the collection period can register to get a GREEN$ Card to earn GREEN$ for redemption of gift items upon submission of recyclables. For details of the “GREEN$ Electronic Participation Incentive Scheme”, please visit Hong Kong Waste Reduction Website at www.wastereduction.gov.hk/tc/community/crn_intro.htm.

Steps on Enrolment of E-certificate

General Public

  1. Deliver PBTs to CCP or Recycling Stations. The staff will record the name, email address of and number of PBTs recycled from members of the public.
  2. The contractor will issue an e-certificate via email after the end of the Programme.

 

C&I Organisations

  1. Record the car plate number of the delivery car, delivery date and approximate delivery time before delivering PBTs.
  2. Deliver PBTs to CCP. The contractor will record the name of the organisation and the above information.
  3. After delivery, register and fill in the information mentioned in step 1 in the Online Enrolment Form set up by the contractor.
  4. After completion of the Programme, the contractor will issue an e-certificate via email after verifying online enrolment information and delivery information.

 

Recycling Tips

  1. The programme is limited to PBTs only. We encourage the public to replant other small potted plants such as tangerine trees and keep festival decorations for reuse to help reduce waste and conserve resources.
  2. Prior to delivery of PBTs, please remove all decorations, fai-chun and tapes to facilitate subsequent recycling processes.

 

Enquires Should you have any enquiries on 2021 PBTs Recycling Programme, please contact EPD’s contractor at 5743 9221 during office hours.

Post Duration: 

Friday, January 22, 2021 to Saturday, March 6, 2021

流動版 列印

2021桃花回收計劃

2021桃花回收計劃海報

為鼓勵社會各界回收及循環再造園林棄置物,減少棄置堆填區,環境保護署(環保署)於今年農曆新年假期後,透過承辦商在指定地點回收桃花,並將當中合適的桃花循環再造成不同有用物料,轉廢為材。市民更可在回收桃花的同時參加《綠綠賞(電子)積分計劃》。有關桃花回收計劃安排如下:

收集日期:2021年2月20至27日(共8天)

收集地點:位於屯門環保園的中央收集站及52個分布全港的地區收集站(包括37個垃圾收集站、6個離島廢物轉運設施及9個回收環保站),詳情可參閱附件及以下的位置圖。

2021桃花回收計劃收集地站地圖

市民可於開放時間內將桃花運往上述中央收集站或地區收集站回收,而工商機構則只可將桃花直接運往中央收集站回收。如市民及工商機構於收集日期前或2021年2月28日至3月6日期間需要回收桃花,請先致電5743 9221與環保署承辦商預約時間運送桃花到中央收集站。請注意,地區收集站不會接收兩米以上及工商機構棄置的桃花。

凡於中央收集站或回收環保站回收桃花的參與者均可得到電子版本證書。而將桃花運往回收環保站回收的參與者更可獲得小禮物一份,數量有限,送完即止。

綠綠賞(電子)積分計劃

此外,今年的桃花回收計劃更與《綠綠賞(電子)積分計劃》合作,凡於收集日期間在回收環保站回收桃花的參與者,可登記領取一張「綠綠賞」智能積分卡,日後可憑積分卡在提交回收物品時賺取電子積分以兌換禮品。有關《綠綠賞(電子)積分計劃》的詳情,可瀏覽香港減廢網站www.wastereduction.gov.hk/tc/community/crn_intro.htm

 

回收錦囊

  1. 此計劃只限於回收桃花。我們鼓勵公眾將其他小型植物(如年桔)重新栽種;至於裝飾物則可貯存再用,以實踐惜物減廢。
  2. 市民運送桃花前,請拆除所有裝飾物、揮春及膠帶等物品,以免影響其回收再造的過程。

 

查詢 如  閣下對2021桃花回收計劃有任何查詢,請在辦公時間內致電5743 9221與環保署承辦商聯絡。

為期: 

2021-01-22 (星期五) to 2021-03-06 (星期六)